Dear future best friend.

I know I’m probably too young to think  about a future best friend  (hubby) but I don’t want to overburden God with prayers about you at the rush our age πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚so I better say my peace now. A glimpse of a life with you is  what I hold on to when I’m lonely or sad I hold on to that last thread of hope. I decided to write so that wherever you are you’ll find all my quotes, words, read them all and know they’re all about you. You maybe two months away, fifty years away ,even already here but I’m too blind to see or possibly never happening but I’ll write anyway. 

First I’ll have to say I’m sorry for giving my heart away too many times you maybe receiving me a little bruised and bent. There are many bridges I’ve had to build others burn before I get to you so just bear with me. I’m sorry for being impatient, I know you’re not perfect the only list I made is for you to be more in love with Jesus than with me…with that He will teach you to love me perfectly though Perfection is not my forte , I don’t need you to be Michael Xavier sinfully s*xy ,or Kevin hart  funny but we must always keep humour in our lives be our crazy goofy selves  with each other I believe humor is in our DNA  πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. 

Just to let you know your future best friend is a hopeless romantic, these Disney movies we grew up watching spoilt us , and again my name keeps ringing romeo in everyones lips  but none actually owns the name, makes me wonder when did parents stop calling their kids romeo and why  πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I pray to God for your divine protection,health and abundance. You might not be the next donald trump but I believe in humble beginnings and we’ll get there or somewhere,So take your time I have your back …. yes we will be balling hard which is totally heavenly because earth is ours to inherit. I’m not for the soap opera kind of love, I am for a home in the suburb’s, highland hikes perfect for hoodies, bonfires and lip singing ,acoustics and guitars in the wild . 


You can have as much alcohol as you want but don’t make it a part of you like morning shower, or late night coffee …please for my sake . As for womanizing and cheating , the least touched on the better..you would know with time I’m not generous in sharing joysticks.  When it comes to family ….spend good time with them because family is everything in whatever situation….I like them already  πŸ˜Š. I am rooting for you even when every one seems to be against you just know that I’m out here cheering you on ….never  ever give up.  I may loose sometimes but don’t forget to let me try …..don’t always let me win either.


We once dreamed of a prince charming,but nowadays it seems we have to crawl out of that tower and find him ourselves ..if you give up  and stay in that tower you are letting him down and will never get the list he is writing to you. So I’m not giving up  I know I’ll find you someday.

I hope you  know I am trusting God to bring you in His own time. For now know I love you, I think of you and I’m praying for you. That’s all.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š


But I’d love to have a soulmate

And God’ll give him to me someday

And I know it’ll be worth the wait

Cause when the time is right you’ll be here

                 Dear no one ~Tori Kelly.

6 thoughts on “Dear future best friend.

Leave a Reply

